IMPORTANT - COVID-19 UPDATE. Please refer to the NEWS and FAQ page for further information.

Events a+u Lecture Series #02

a+u is pleased to inaugurate a new lecture series based online with guests from our feature issues. We are delighted to welcome architectural educator Seng Kuan as moderator.

While one of the consequences of COVID-19 is the restricted ability to travel, it has lowered barriers through new possibilities of online encounters. For more than 50 years, a+u has featured architects and architectures from around the world, bringing together people and ideas. We hope this lecture series will be a new venue where our collaborators at a+u can share with us what they are now thinking, through a platform that is more timely and accessible than ever before.

#02 Alvar Aalto Houses

The second a+u lecture is based on our March issue which featured Alvar Aalto’s houses. We welcome 3 guests; Jari and Sirkkaliisa Jetsonen, who contributed photographs and introductory essay to a+u 21:03. And as a special panelist, we welcome Eeva-Liisa Pelkonen, Professor and Assistant Dean of Yale School of Architecture.

  • Date and time: March 27, 8:00 pm (JST)
    / 1:00 pm (EET)
    / 7:00 am (EST)
  • Location: Online (YouTube Live)
  • Participation fee: Free
  • Language: English
  • Click here to register